Skip to content

simply breakfast

November 24, 2008

I love the images on the Simply Breakfast blog.  It is created by a photographer in Brooklyn and is very popular.  There’s something comforting about seeing her breakfast foods. I cannot explain it. 

What’s the fascination with breakfast?  Saveur Magazine’s last issue was all about breakfasts throughout the world. I loved it.  Many countries start their day off with soup for breakfast.  The Norwegians love herring on dark rye bread with bright yellow mayonnaise for breakfast.  And the Italians eat a crusty pastry with a standup cappuccino.

I waffle between having a toasted Cob’s cinnamon scone and scrambled eggs.  I cook my scrambled eggs in olive oil with lots of salt, a touch of whole milk, and shave a tiny bit of Imperial cheese right on top.scrambledeggs

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 25, 2008 6:50 am

    Maybe we love breakfast because it seems like a little luxury, to cook for ourselves before a busy day…

    I love soup for breakfast, but to be honest, I usually eat supper leftovers with an egg cooked into them. This is especially pleasing to me when my supper leftovers are chicken. Weird, I know.

Leave a comment