Skip to content

more sweet lollapalooza love

December 15, 2009

sweet lollapalooza

Ok, this box of assorted chocolates cost over $50 from Sweet Lollapalooza, but I’m here to tell you that a fifty dollar box of chocolates is TOTALLY WORTH IT.  Well, in moderation.  It ’tis the season, after all.

See the chocolate with the little espresso bean on top?  That is the best chocolate I have ever consumed in my long, convoluted life, my friends.  Sweet Lollapalooza comes with a little description of the chocolates, but no specific ‘map’ per se, so I’m guessing, but I think it is:

Torque:  smoky chipotle pepper blended with dark chocolate ganache and a note of espresso enrobed in dark chocolate.

If that description alone isn’t worth two bucks to read, then I don’t know what is.  I ate this baby super slowly so as to savour it.  I was very sad when it was over, but good news!  It had a twin in the box that has my name on it…

The distinct flavours in this chocolate are out of the world.  I used to like the competition, but Sweet Lollapalooza blows them out of the water, flavour wise.  Dig a toonie out of your pocket and head downtown tomorrow.  You won’t regret it.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. neepasaurus permalink
    December 15, 2009 9:38 pm

    That sounds fantastic. I want to know what those polka dotted ones are.

  2. December 15, 2009 9:40 pm

    There’s NO MAP! I don’t know! I’ll try to figure out when I consume it …

  3. December 18, 2009 9:10 am

    At first I thought you were going to say that’s what you made as gifts this season ;). It looks delicious!

  4. December 18, 2009 9:13 am

    Ha, I wish. We actually made almond roca for homemade gifts instead. I love it b/c you just break it into pieces – don’t have to worry about making it look pretty.

  5. December 18, 2009 3:11 pm

    What the freakin heck!?!??! THOSE LOOK AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! But seriously $50?!? OK fine….I’m a foodie..I understand 😉

    I just bought a “bar” of chocolate for $7 last week. IT was about 4 X 2 inches and very thing! But the flavour was Caramel Apple Pie…how can I resist right?! And it looked like a peice of art…yes these onese are pretty too, but the ones I saw last week were like Jackson Pollock canvas art on chocolate. I didn’t even get to try it and mailed it to my sister in Asia….

    However I did try coconut curry chocolate from the same vendor…AMA-ZING.

    I’m dying to try that coffee bean chocolate in that box…if it’s really one of the best you’ve had. I’ll mail you one you mail me one?! hehehe lol j/k…or not…? 😉

Leave a Reply

