Skip to content

washington cookies

December 1, 2009

damn good cookie

I said to Aaron:  Want to make cookies with me? And he said:  COOKIES FOR SANTA!? Everything is about Santa this time of year and we are in a full blown Advent calendar countdown.   There is a looooong 24 sleeps to go.

These are my mom’s cookies, and I’m not going to pronounce that they are the best cookies in the universe or anything like that.  But they kind of are to me.  I think it is because I grew up with them.  But if you want a crisp on the edge, soft on the inside chocolate chip oatmeal cookie, that turns out every single time, bake these.  They are damn good cookies.

Washington Cookies

1 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup brown sugar
3/4 cup white sugar
1 tsp vanilla
2 eggs

-cream this stuff together LOTS until it looks like icing

1 cup whole wheat flour
1/2 cup white flour
1 tsp baking soda
pinch salt
1 tsp cinnamon

-mix in this stuff to the creamed stuff

1 1/2 cups oatmeal
lots of chocolate chips

-add this

Bake at 350 x 15 minutes.

Clearly I’m not a recipe writer.  But I think you get the gist.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

