Skip to content

cheesecake marbled brownies

November 18, 2009

 

cheesecake marbled brownies

CAUTION:  GUSHING.

Holy mother, this is one delectable brownie.  Please make these if you want a little bit of swirly chocolate-cream cheese heaven melting in your mouth.  And them making its way into your tummy.  And in my case, straight to my hips.

As is my tradition, I bring you an entirely unoriginal recipe.  That I found off the Internet.  By way of one my favourite blogs.  Baked by Ella, age 13.  Eaten by Sue, age 40-ish.

Smitten Kitchen is a skilled baker, writer and photography.  I’m blown away by how she’s kept up her food blog, even after recently given birth to a baby boy.    Wow.

I love the way she describes her recipes, so I’ll link to her here.   Next time you go shopping, pick up a block of cream cheese, chocolate squares and chocolate chips.  You might want to invite Ella over to do the baking for you, like I do. You’ll thank me for it.  Trust me.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. ellahorne permalink
    November 18, 2009 8:37 pm

    love the picture mum!

  2. November 18, 2009 9:41 pm

    Um, Ella, YOU MADE THESE! I think it is the baker, not the photographer, who gets credit!

  3. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    November 19, 2009 12:37 am

    Oh my goodness those look decadent. Yay for the baker (& the photographer, too– for sharing with us)! xx

  4. December 2, 2009 4:53 pm

    I have been meaning to make a cream cheese swirl brownie or cupcakes for ages and still haven’t. Smitten Kitchen really is a lovely site, and now that I have a new baby, people who can bake/cook, photograph and write regularly amaze me!

  5. Elizabeth permalink
    December 18, 2009 9:03 pm

    Took a crack at these the other day but the cheesecake part tasted sour and the brownie was dry. Followed the recipe to the letter; any suggestions?

  6. December 18, 2009 9:09 pm

    Gosh, maybe your oven is hotter than mine is and they overcooked a bit? That would explain the dry brownie…and the dry stuff has to be mixed just until combined. Not sure about the cheesecake problem…I used full fat cream cheese…that might be it? Baking is such a picky art.

Leave a Reply

