Skip to content

pasta alla norma alla jamie

June 19, 2009

DSC_0646

We have only four pasta recipes on rotation in this house.  Typing that out, I realize that’s really sad, considering we went to Italy last year, and my mom’s family is Italian.

So I make:

I seem to have a thing for Italian sausage.  I confess that it is true.

It is not a coincidence that all four recipes come from Jamie Oliver.  I’ll add the pasta I made tonight to the list – Pasta Alla Norma.  It is a classic Sicialian dish, with eggplant and tomatoes.  It has diverse, colourful flavours, and I gobbled it right up, even if others in this house picked out the eggplant.  I ate their eggplant for them.  Their loss.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ella permalink
    June 20, 2009 10:58 am

    i think next time you should replace the eggplant with some italian sausage..

  2. June 20, 2009 8:08 pm

    even without most of the eggplant it was delish…

Leave a Reply

