Skip to content

leva love

June 17, 2009
leva

catering at leva

I have gone on and on about how much I adore Leva Cappuccino Bar.  I frequent there at least twice a week on my regular travels to the Stollery.  I also bring clients there and friends and kids to have meetings, chit-chat and gelati.  In that order.

Last night I went to Leva for a fundraiser for Kids with Cancer.  Along with the silent auction, they had a lovely woman singing and playing guitar and a spread of food.  And wine.  You cannot go wrong with cheese and fruit.  And wine.  People were raving about the blue cheese.  One woman said:  only women like blue cheese. Is this true?

Another reason to love Leva.  They host fundraisers for worthy organizations.

We need more Leva in this world.

Leva Cappuccino Bar
11053 86 Avenue
Edmonton
780.479.5382

5 Comments leave one →
  1. gayle permalink
    June 17, 2009 8:40 am

    I was at the same event it was lovely, I also had good company which helps!!! And all that plus a tax receipt…….can’t go wrong

  2. June 17, 2009 10:35 am

    I know plenty of men who like blue cheese, myself included. The gorgonzola they served at Leva was great.

  3. June 17, 2009 9:59 pm

    Totally untrue! I know many, many men who love blue cheese!

  4. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    June 17, 2009 10:45 pm

    Grandpa Blasetti loved blue cheese. Don’t think Dad crazy about it but I’ve noticed that he has asked for blue cheese dressing when we are eating out, so maybe I am wrong in saying that he doesn’t like it. I, on the other hand, love it–both cheese and dressing.

  5. nanu permalink
    June 18, 2009 11:26 am

    When I lived in Maine, blue cheese was the #1 choice for dressing. Everything was accompanied by blue cheese and I know some men out here that like it too.

    And Leva’s owner has a good heart – she is a beautiful person inside and out.

Leave a Reply

