Skip to content

pomtini

May 28, 2009

pomtini

Full disclosure:  These people sent me some free Pom Juice coupons.  I went to the store and redeemed them.  Then I came home.  And made myself a Pomtini.  It was at 4:30 in the afternoon, but I had to do it for the sake of this blog.  Then I sat on our balcony and consumed it, for all our neighbours to see.  So there.

Suz’s Pomtini 
-adapted from the POM Wonderful website 

2 ounces Pom juice
1/2 lime, squeezed
1 ounce (or more) vodka

Stir.  And drink.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. ellahorne permalink
    May 29, 2009 7:53 pm

    congrats, your first free food item.

  2. May 30, 2009 9:15 pm

    And a delicious one at that!

  3. May 31, 2009 3:50 pm

    I’d do the same if I was in your shoes 🙂

  4. June 4, 2009 1:54 pm

    How does everyone but us seem to get free POM? I think you showed great restraint waiting until 4:30 to get the cocktails flowing!

  5. June 4, 2009 4:19 pm

    It was my first and only free swag. The POM people must have trolled for me…email me privately and I’ll give u the contact!

Leave a Reply

