Skip to content

ella and her apron

April 21, 2009

apronYes, we get excited about aprons around here.

This arrived from Blue Ribbon Cooking in Seattle yesterday for Ella.   No, it was not free. I paid for it.  

(There’s some free stuff action floating around on the blogs, but alas none of that has come my way.  Yes, I’m jealous.  So bite me).  

Ella had a brush with fame with her Bakewell Tart, and she continues to bake up a storm in our house.  I personally think the kitchen stuff is cool to do together, particularly since she is embarking this year on an especially precarious time of her life:  Official Teenagedom.  

Give me strength.  Maybe we can bake our way through the next five years…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2009 9:42 pm

    My daughter isn’t interested in cooking or baking yet but my son is constantly asking to “make recipes” but all he makes is a big ole mess 🙂

    PS: she’s such a pretty girl.

  2. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    April 22, 2009 10:43 pm

    Nice lookin’ apron, on a great lookin’ gal! xx

  3. Grace permalink
    April 30, 2009 8:08 pm

    I really enjoy reading your blogs Sue. Your experinces with your family and in the kitchen make me laugh. The tips are great and I have tried many of your recipes.

Leave a Reply

