Skip to content

i’m feeling all herby

April 8, 2009

herbsA trip to Salisbury Greenhouse netted me a whole tray of herbs.  It has been 24 hours and I have not killed anything yet!

Chives, basil, Italian parsley and thyme.  I burn through basil like there’s no tomorrow.  

Even if I just use the herbs right off the little plants and do not grow anymore, I am still ahead – these little babes cost $2/plant, as opposed to $3+ for those plastic containers of fresh herbs found in the grocery store.

Speaking of grocery stores, my teenage son is now working at one as a customer service dude.  This is good for his bank account, but bad for me as I’ve been banned from shopping while he is working.  Moms are so embarrassing.  But you never know – the long hair guy bagging your groceries just might be him!

Salisbury Greenhouse
52337 – Range Road 232
Sherwood Park
780-467-5743

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:51 pm

    You are better than I would be Mom. If I lived a bit closer Grandma would just kindof sneak in to see how things were going! xx

Leave a Reply

