Skip to content

top chef, the last supper

February 15, 2009

CAUTION: SPOILERS

OK, let’s just get this over with:  now all is right in my world because Leah was told to pack her knives and go home.  She botched eggs benedict, which even I could make.   And that’s not saying much.

Combined with her ditziness, adultery and general whininess, she was the villian whose time it was to go.  I think they kept her around for the drama, but even that got stale after a while.

Left in the final four?  Fabio, Stephan, Hosea and Carla.  Yes, Carla!  She has to be one of the funniest characters on the history of Top Chef – she talks to eggs (Come on baby) and has a refreshing, if not kooky, outlook on life.

As Fabio said, he managed to pull a shoe out of his ass and win the elimination challenge…wait for it…with a BROKEN FINGER.  Everybody loves the injured underdog character, and even with a broken finger, he is running like Flash.   I have to say, these Italian idioms are very amusing.

Padma’s hair looked especially pretty.  They had Jacques Pepin as the guest judge.  And they had this Last Supper set up at a long table – I couldn’t figure out whether Padma or Tom were supposed to be the Jesus character.  I think Padma because of the hair.

So now that all the wrongs of this show were righted by booting out Leah, four real chefs move on to the final four on Wednesday night.  Let the games begin!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 12:18 pm

    “Padma’s hair looked especially pretty”. I don’t know why I think that’s so funny.

    I can’t wait for the finale! Everytime they pan to Tom, I always whisper “Kalikio” under my breath. I love the sound of his last name. I like Meester Stephan, but only because “he ees soooo snobbeee”, it makes for good television. I’m not certain who I want to win.

    hello, from a fellow edmontonian 🙂

Leave a Reply

