Skip to content

specialty food shops in edmonton

December 15, 2008

fruiticanaIn an attempt to make this tea because it is minus five hundred degrees outside (I’m kidding.  It is only -37 with the wind chill), I went on the hunt for cardamom pods.

I stumbled upon Fruiticana on 34 avenue.  (Caution – if you click on the link, some seriously loud music pops up).  Yes, in Fruiticana there is fruit.  There are also vegetables, bulk items, loads of spices, and a healthy movie rental section. 

I could not find the cardamom seeds, but a man working there kindly helped me.   They were in unmarked bags, but really all I had to do was pick them up and smell them…they smell like chai to me.

Fruiticana
9324 34th Ave
Edmonton, AB
780-707-4482

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

