Skip to content

my helper, age 5

November 26, 2008

helper

This is Aaron, age 5, complete with ketchup on his face.   Today he helped make this lasagna by greasing the lasagna pan.  This is a very important job.  If he didn’t do that, I’d still be scrubbing that pan.

My daughter Ella is 12, and she’s an excellent baker and an emerging cook.  I just asked Isaac, age 15, if he wanted to learn to make some dishes in the kitchen.  He said, I already know how to make stuff.  Popcorn, cereal and pizza.  I can survive with that.  Spoken like a true future starving college student.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 27, 2008 8:54 am

    My 1 year old likes to help make apple crisp and cocoa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

