Skip to content

hello bistro readers

November 12, 2008

You’d think knowing this blog was going to be listed in the Edmonton Journal today, I would have eaten better yesterday, taken fabulous photos and written a witty post.

Here’s what I ate yesterday instead:

1.  Dim sum
2.  A very alternately dry and mushy chicken wrap from Wendy’s on Argyll Road, eaten in the car, on the way to Ella’s soccer game.
3.  Half a bowl of Kraft dinner when we returned home from the game.
4.  A snack size Kit Kat bar, begged from my kid’s Halloween candy bowl.  She would not give up a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup for anything.  I even offered to pay her money.

I feel shame, Internet.   Some teasers for upcoming blogs:  How we manage to spend over $2000 a month on groceries! (I blame my teenagers).  A dessert made by John Estacio!  A review of a Food Writing course I’m taking at Grant MacEwan!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2008 12:05 pm

    I was featured in the Journal today too, and… no photos either. Ah well. I’m glad to have discovered you, though. And it looks like we might meet, because I’m taking that food writing course too!

Leave a Reply

