Skip to content

sunday dinner

November 9, 2008

sundaydinner
Mike’s Sunday dinner.  Notice the one obligatory carrot.

First, I rubbed an eye of round roast (organic, from Diamond Willow Farms) with zest of a lemon, chopped rosemary, four minced garlic and a squirt of anchovy paste. 

Then I made these rosemary potatoes.  And these creamed tomatoes.  With the croutons from this recipe.  And threw some carrots in the roasting pan. 

The sauce from the creamed tomatoes was so good I could have drank it from a cup.  I mopped up the sauce with my big crouton, and all was good in my world.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

