Skip to content

sour cherry brownies

September 5, 2008

This is a scrap of a tray of sour cherry brownies.  Which were to die for.  My teeth sank into the soft, chewy middle, and rush of chocolate to my head.  I bought high quality 75% dark chocolate and the splurge was totally worth it.  We left out the nuts, but I found some sour cherries in bulk at the grocery store.

Thanks to Ella for baking them.  And Jamie Oliver for the recipe.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    September 7, 2008 10:46 pm

    Oh my! With each post that I read here, I realize how lazy I have become at cooking! No desserts here anymore (except when I want to impress dinner guests, that is!)–just an orange, peach, plum, pear or nectarine. I must again start trying a new maincourse recipe each a week–you have inspired me, my dear. Thank-you!

  2. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    September 19, 2008 11:49 pm

    I know what I need. I need Ella here to do desserts–what a terrific baker she has become!

Leave a Reply

