Skip to content

happy about happy camel

July 8, 2008

The Happy Camel has a booth at the Old Strathcona Farmer’s Market. I love love love their hummus.  But I love even more their handmade pitas.  They are so unlike the dry thin pitas you buy in the grocery store.  They are thick and fluffy and perfect warmed up a little bit.

But sometimes I cannot go to the Farmer’s Market on Saturday mornings.  I have to go to a workshop for one kid, or another kid has soccer tournament.  Or yet another one has to be driven to some party or obscure record store.

So I was very happy when I read in City Palate that Happy Camel had opened a storefront.  It is in a large strip mall in Callingwood, and I walked around for half an hour looking for it.  I was the only person walking in the stripmall.  Everybody else was driving from store to store.  Welcome to Edmonton.

Anyhow, as a hint, the Happy Camel store is on the south side of the Callingwood stripmall, around the corner from Remax and beside the bottle depot.  It is in a little spot with an old fashioned red screen door and dips and pita for sale.  There I purchased the pictured hummus and yummy pita bread.  

Happy Camel
6404 177 Street, Edmonton
780.487.7482

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

