Skip to content

menu prep – week of april 7

April 8, 2008

City Mama does this too.  She posts about what her family is planning on eating for the week.  I write this out too, on my grocery list, and then synch my list with what’s on the menu.

I know that sounds crazy.  Maybe I am crazy.  That remains to be seen.  The fact is we have five people in this house.  Some of these people eat a lot of food.  In order to get a handle on this, I get all control-freaky. 

Also, I spend half my waking hours grocery shopping.  To minimize these trips, or at least make them bearable, I have a categorized grocery list.  I list produce, then dairy, then meat, then bakery, then cans.  I know. I have it bad.

Anyhow, here are our meals for this week:

Monday – no Mike – homemade pizzas

Tuesday – no ella – tacos

Wed – turkey sausage lasagna – new recipe – barefoot contessa

Thursday – no isaac – curried chicken, naan, rice

Friday – no kids – take out?

Sat – date night before Winspear

Sun – Sunday dinner – pork chops

Mon – mom/dad – sausage fusilli, tomatoes w/ mozza balls, red onion, tiramisu

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    April 8, 2008 12:21 pm

    Mom here..
    Now you are freaking me out about cooking for the kids for two weeks. They are treated to some very gourmet sounding dishes with you in the kitchen!

  2. April 9, 2008 5:08 am

    Nooooo, they will be SO HAPPY to have a break from me and my often weird cooking!

    Also, who do you think I learned to cook from?!?!

  3. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    April 9, 2008 12:03 am

    From Jamie Oliver. The Barefoot Contessa, The Best of Bridge, or even Better Homes & Gardens–that’s who!!!

Leave a Reply

