Skip to content

flirt cupcakes to the rescue

September 4, 2009
many many cupcakes from flirt

many many cupcakes from flirt

We interrupt this never-ending recount of our trip to Ireland with a sincere thanks to a local establishment.

In my jet lagged state, I had agreed to bring dessert for a soccer wind up party for 17 girls and their associated parents and siblings.  I thought – screw baking (sorry bakers out there, including Ella), I’ll pick up some cupcakes from Flirt Cupcakes instead.  For Flirt cupcakes are tasty indeed and I’ll fight anybody who says otherwise.  I like them.  They suit my palate and soothe my sweet tooth.  Plus, they are very very pretty cupcakes.  For that reason they are easy on the eyes.

But then of course I woke up today and realized I should have ordered 48 cupcakes earlier in the week.  So between frantic emails and phone calls, Flirt came through for me.

Thanks, Flirt, especially to co-owner Michelle Lemoignan and Gayle P (you know who you are).  And the U-14 division one girls’ soccer team thank you too.  They work so hard during the year, committing 4 – 5 evenings and weeks to training and playing games, the least they deserve is a cupcake or two.

Flirt Cupcakes
10158 82 Avenue
Edmonton, AB
780-757-4899

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 20, 2010 11:45 pm

    Hi Sue!

    Thank you for your kind words, I’m glad you enjoyed the cupcakes!
    We hope to see you again soon!
    It’s soccer season again!!
    Rick

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

