Skip to content

cheesecake cupcakes

May 11, 2009

cheesecakecupcakes

Regulars of this blog know that I have three kids – ages 6, 12 and 15.  This was especially relevant yesterday, because it was Mother’s Day.   I feel blessed to have these kids – they inspire me to be a better cook, and a better mom, and I love them very much.  

My day was excellent.  Imagine my eldest riding home on his bike after an eight hour shift bagging groceries at Save-On, clutching a bouquet of flowers for me, his mom.  This kind of brings a tear to my eye.  

Ella bought me three pretty white serving plates so we can style our food up right.  She also played her heart out at a weekend soccer tournament, and was rewarded with a gold medal with her team.  Since she is the family baker extraordinaire, she made cheesecake cupcakes for dessert last night.  

And my youngest, who is the light of all our lives, raised his glass of chocolate milk at dinner tonight to toast our family.  I’m a lucky lucky gal.

From the trusty Best of Bridge, I present Cheesecake Cupcakes.  Ella used the cherry topping that was leftover from our Triple Cherry Cheesecake.  

Cheesecake Cupcakes

1 cup white sugar
3 bricks cream cheese, softened
4 eggs
the juice of one lemon
1 box vanilla wafers
cherry topping

 Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Beat sugar, cream cheese, eggs and lemon juice until smooth.  Put one vanilla wafer in the bottom of each muffin cup.  Fill muffin cups 3/4 full with batter.  Cook for 20 minutes.  Cool in fridge and top with cherry topping.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 5:51 pm

    That sounds like a great day!

  2. May 12, 2009 9:24 am

    Happy belated Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

