Skip to content

take a quick survey – local foods

May 4, 2009

The Greater Edmonton Alliance is doing a Local Foods Survey and Pledge.  This is to present a business case to City Council to highlight the demand for local food…and to support preserving local agricultural land in Edmonton area.  

The survey is a short Survey Monkey one – it will take you about 3 minutes.  What’s interesting to me is that I probably buy only about 10% of what would be termed local food.  But if local food were more accessible, I’d be willing to pay more money and buy up to 75% of my groceries locally.  

Also, I take solace in knowing that the average person pays about $75-$100/week on groceries.  While my husband isn’t crazy about me coughing up our expenses on the Internet, I can tell you that’s right about on target for our family of five.  Misery loves company.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. madalenab permalink
    May 5, 2009 7:02 am

    That’s about what I spend & there are only 2 of us, so you do quite well spending that & feeding a family of 5!

  2. Mom &/or Dad permalink
    May 5, 2009 11:52 am

    For sure you are doing well, Sue. I spend that much, or more, for just Dad & I. And it’s certainly not Steak & Lobster every night here!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

