Skip to content

help me

January 23, 2009
9 Comments leave one →
  1. Jaclyn permalink
    January 23, 2009 11:29 am

    There are to many amazing choices on that list!!!
    I would have taken a pole as well if I were you!

  2. January 23, 2009 2:26 pm

    I have not been to the three you mention so I feel rather unqualified to comment. But Wildflower Grill looks extremely good. Have you been to Red Ox? It’s the only “fancy” restaurant I’ve been to here and it was amazing.

  3. January 23, 2009 2:33 pm

    Yes, we were at Red Ox just in November, so we thought we’d try somewhere new…I’m really interested in independent places who use local sources… there are four of us who got out for my annual bday dinner in February!

  4. January 23, 2009 2:36 pm

    Of those, I’ve only been to the Wildflower and was personally underwhelmed.

  5. January 23, 2009 4:02 pm

    We had our Christmas party at Sage, and I was surprised by how great it was (specifically all the seafood offerings). I posted some very dark blurry pictures, so you can check them out. The chef there also won the gold plates event this year. Just sit back where you don’t see all the slots from your table.

  6. Dajana permalink
    January 23, 2009 5:29 pm

    Our favourite special occasion resto is the Red Ox Inn – you should consider adding it to your list!

  7. Dajana permalink
    January 23, 2009 5:30 pm

    Whoops! I should have read the comments more carefully.

Trackbacks

  1. bits and bites « foodie suz
  2. nibbles « foodie suz

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

